Benedetta Baldin (aka Beniy) ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น

Editor, Concert Reporter

Italian girl, passionate about Metal, especially when it comes to her favourite band, MoonSun. Sales representative by day, and Beniy Talks Metal‘s mastermind by night!

Hobbies: Reading, TV Shows, Tolkien

Betty “Triangle” ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ง ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง


Betty has been writing and helping FemMetal by one hand, and fighting COVID-19 with another hand. A nurse who has passion for gothic arts and horror stories, still stuck in her emo phase.

Hobbies: DJ, Gothic Arts, Horror shows

Jad “PrpleFunrl” ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ง

Executive Editor, Developer, Co-founder

Jad ran away from human interaction to become a Computer Engineer, and then ran away from computers into FemMetal. Passionate about Metal and Middle-earth.

Hobbies: Reading, Mythology, Math

Niki “Mustakissa” ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ


A young and talented girl from Hungary, passionate about Metal and eager to tell people about it!

Hobbies: Concerts, DIY, science, languages

Shannon Wilk ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ

Editor & Photographer

A multi-talented teenage from the USA, whose talents include photography, playing music, and journalism. Shannon also has her own publication, Rockin’ Interviews.

Hobbies: Dancing, reading

Taylor Cameron ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ


A talented photographer and writer and a big fan of the Hair Metal scene. She’s probably listening to Def Leppard.

Hobbies: Playing music, collecting records, Clothes DIY

Vanessa K ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ง

Editor, Marketing

A business consultant who uses Metal as a medicine after dealing too much with what she describes as “human scum”. Mastermind of V-thoughts.

Hobbies: Swimming, Reading, TV Shows

Walaa Farhat ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ง

Art Director, Designer

Walaa is a graphic designer and photographer. He is the genius behind the logo and many other designs on FemMetal.

Hobbies: Music, writing, sports